More about my growing baby

The other night my step-mother called to share that when she was putting my six-year-old brother to bed he asked, “When will Bridget start talking?”  They haven’t seen Bridget in a little while so she told him probably soon.  And he answered,” That will be good.  Then I can teach her to play Monopoly.”

I told her she could share with him that Bridget’s already saying several things.  But when I listed Bridget’s signed and spoken vocabulary the other day, I forgot several words, including one of my favorites: she says “tickle”!

In that same post I described one example of Bridget amazing me with her understanding, but she keeps doing that in different ways everyday.  The next example was when I set a big grocery bag of CSA vegetables on the kitchen floor and simply told her I was going to put the parsnips into one plastic storage bag and the beets into another.  She then proceeded to correctly sort the roots into the two bags.

I love the recent post at Bibliobaby which eloquently describes how it feels to watch your baby changing so rapidly.  (Watch out, there’s cute overload in the photos there!)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

